The Future of Content Creation - Making a Full Time Income From Steemit - Interview with Max DaSilva

in #interview7 years ago (edited)


Making a Full Time Income From Steemit - The Future of Content Creation

Interview with @maxdasilva

Recently my friend @maxdasilva reached out to see if I would be interested in doing a STEEM interview for his YouTube channel. Max has over 6K YouTube subscribers and a growing FaceBook group aimed at promoting positive health habits for young men. In this conversation @maxdasilva and I discuss the benefits of using blockchain technologies such as 'STEEM' to monetize your content creation on the internet.

Video Timeline

0:35 What is Steemit?
9:50 Making a Full Time Income From Steemit
15:53 How To Start Steemit With 0 Experience
21:25 21 Year Old (Not 16) Making $250,000 on Steemit

I had trouble getting this video uploaded to @dtube. Hopefully in the coming days I will be able to properly put it on the STEEM blockchain.

333333.png

@maxdasilva's Links:

Max's Steemit: https://steemit.com/@maxdasilva
Max's YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCscxz8Bd1f2K9yxbOr-l1Zg
Max's FaceBook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/880224685446069/

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Sort:  

You are awesome!

Thanks so much @alexandraioana26
You’re awesome too :)

no doubt, steemfest2 was a live changer!

Absolutely, absolutely correct, COMMENTING!, that is where to begin after the intro post!

Keep on posting!

I'm 21, by the way.

wait hahahahahahahahahahaha how many years just flew by...

I could've sworn you (or someone?) said you were 16 hahaha

Welp... I apologize for misleading everyone. It sounds like this video is now false....

I actually turn 22 next month. Even though I am not 16, I think I'm not doing too bad for 21, almost 22

At 21 you're doing much better for yourself than a lot of people do in their lifetime!
Keep up the great work. I sincerely apologize for the misconception... I'm not exactly sure where I heard it but I didn't make it up I swear! But good to know.. Oh well.. who wants to grow older anyways?

Nice interview; it was nice to see one that didn't feel like an ad for Steemit, to be honest.

Your first experience with Steemit is what a lot of my friends I've introduced to the platform have gone through lately, hahaha. Luckily I've been able to keep them going at it and it's paying off.

On another note, the idea of Steemit as a full time income is familiar to me, because I more or less live it. Due to hyperinflation of local currency I don't need that many bucks to get by, and Steemit provides enough. It's really helped out while allowing me to develop my dream of writing fiction.

Steem on!

Thats so awesome man

I really appreciate your feedback! Thanks @steemedchitty. Keep on STEEMin’ my friend

Duuuuude

Sick video and interview. I forgot your accent. We need to do a monthly usa aussie vlog catchup and shoot the shit.

Offtopic but i need his oldtimer wallphone and a cold beer

I like that idea... we have a couple beers and chat about the state of the rock we're flyin' on

I am sure there is recording software that can do that

Definitely. Probably for free too.
I'd be interested in looking into it. DTube is the future!

Lets do this man. Be amazing.

Hey, Jeff! Very interesting interview, I like that you wrote in the post about what topics you are discussing during the interview.

Also, I like your T-shirt. :D

Have a nice day!

Thanks for the awesome feedback @allesia :)

You have a great day as well!

Good Luck Max and Jeff!!! Video was great !!

Awesome interview Jeff! I'm going to search up your lobster article now lol

Nice! Thanks I'm going to read it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43