Another Successful NYC Steemian Rendezvous!! // 뉴욕 스팀잇 모임steemCreated with Sketch.

in #internetfriends7 years ago (edited)

Who says Steemit is an online community?


A couple days ago, Andrew let me know that we had a few visitors coming into New York and wanted to get everyone together for an authentic bite of NYC pizza. Of course I couldn't say no.... to the pizza that is.

From kind of left to right - @surfermarly @prufarchy @dreemit @knircky Me @andrarchy
For a better non-selfie shot, check out Marly's here

It was awesome meeting you guys!!


It's a shame that we couldn't hang out more and the schedules were tight but it was great to toss around our Steemit energy in real life. This is the 2nd time meeting Steemians in person and I have to say, the quality of conversations and level of creative optimism is unlike anything I've felt in the last decade as an artist/architect. Personally, these kinds of moments and relationship-building meetups is far more rewarding than a few payouts ;)

More Steemit Gatherings??


@voronoi and I have been tossing around the idea of having a much more regular meetup session for NYC-based Steemians. I think I'll finally put in the steps to get this going, maybe once a month or every 2 months? It would be great to host workshops, roundtables, and just plain beer drinking. Not "plain beer" drinking, plain "beer drinking."

Let me know what you guys think!


Be sure to comment, resteem, and alt text

and check out my design collective @hitheryon

Sort:  

Who would say no to anytime beer steemians drinking?? that would be awesome!

Exactly my drinking... I mean "thinking"
;)

oms im so jelly would love to meet all the fellow steemians, keep on keeping on everyone, have a lovely day/night :)

Thanks!

Glad to read and see this - Fun times! Am curious whether you found out some secrets by @andrarchy :-)?

Hush hush! There are no secrets, just surprises for the community ;)
But if you make your way to New York, I can send a few whispers your way that aren't suitable for the blockchain haha

Lol Skype me now - wanna know all surprises! @surfermarly not replying yet 🦁

It is a shame i never ben to the big Apple in my life.

Hahaha Marly is having too much fun at the moment to worry about all the crazy things that are going to happen soon! Hehehehe

You should definitely come! I'm sure we'll have a very compelling Steemit-based reason to visit by the end of the summer... *hint hint

is he the one that's organising the steemfest??got a few questions myself!

No - but he is the official Community Steemit Hero

As a hero..he would know stuff, wouldn't he? he musn't "not know" right??

Wish I was there! Cheers to plain beer drinking ;)

Plain beers all around next time!

This great, steemeian meeting. Nice post upvote and follow you

Thank you!

This is Plain awesome. Marley told me about this going down a few days ago and I was so jealous of this meetup! It looked like lots of fun. Great idea to make it regular. Im planning on going to northern US in early 2018, perhaps I can join you in one!

Absolutely! We've got a solid handful of us always here so let us know when you swing by!

Nice gathering! I'd like to bring together Steemians in Detroit!

Definitely do it!

Wow............ Awesome!!

Hahaha yess =)
We'll do one in Korea hopefully soon!

Following u and upvoted you a bunch!! Gotto run back to work, but it was great to meet you!!!

Thanks Philipp! Likewise!!!

We'll do a more legit/drink-worthy meetup soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28