Is human evolution a bubble(or Facebook the end of humanity)?

in #internet7 years ago


I've been around for a long time into technology in general. Have seen the beginnings of linux, diy drones, 3d printing, cryptos and so much more.

That why I used to be in many different groups especially on facebook. I like them more than maillist or IRC cause the people have there not so much of this leet behavior. But year after year I start to hate facebook and people more. IMO is facebook a good mirror of the society but what I see now in it scares me. In crypto there came masses of people without a minimum understanding nor the will to learn about it. They just like locusts who found some eat. The same in the linux groups. Somehow kali gained much popularity but it's not the professional's who use it it's the idiots who also don't want to learn just want to spread chaos again without a minimum understanding of the system behind. 3D print... when I just read comments like "I own 100 bucks and need a good printer for" I would like to power my computer off again.

I mean surely not everyone can be a technology guru but is it asking to much to RTFM? When I look around I see Idiocracy and not in the funny way and I have the felling its getting more and more and somehow I think computers and internet has contributed their part to it. Wasn't the vision of the internet not a place which gave access to infinite knowledge? How could happened the opposite and how it could became a pool of infinite pseudo science hate bullshit?

Generally why is the society becoming dumber and dumber? Like flat earth people, chemtrail warriors, super nationalists. Are the Neandertalers rising again?

How do you see this? Am I maybe in my nerd echo chamber sentencing others to unjust? Am I just to serios about this all?

Sort:  

Congratulations @rbrthnk! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @rbrthnk! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49