You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Third World Problems - I Have No Internet!

in #internet7 years ago

Sometimes, you may be connected to local access to some sites depending on the countries and the internet providers and the details of the cables and who knows where they all go. I'm an American in Vietnam and they sometimes have problems where websites from the USA will come to me slower or not at all. Some told me that USA websites, or the servers where they are physically stored assuming they're not block chained and crypto and stuff, that the USA websites have to maybe travel through Pacific cables to get to me in Vietnam.
.
They say sharks bite on the internet wires in the ocean and that can disconnect Vietnam from servers in the USA and places over there. So, it depends on where the websites are stored and saved and it depends on how your computer gets to the websites and everything. In other words, I don't know. But I think I have had the same problems and it drives me insane when I run into computer chaos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94