You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is this Twitter shadow banning?

in #internet7 years ago

Sounds like it. I was shadow banned at least twice, both times for just trying to respectfully post facts.

The first case dealt with Black Lives Matter. I'm white and I tried posting some tweets on Democratic party racism towards black people. I was no way posting anything racist or even criticizing black people themselves. These tweets didn't show up.

Then on another occasion I posted some thoughts on a very prominent white liberal, using links showing a news story written about him. I thought they showed him to be a hypocrite. For months after that, any tweet I wrote with links in it was shadow-banned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54