🚀 A few words about 5G technology 📣 Love it or Hate it, It will be everywhere before long. 🕚 Just like Smart Meters 👽 Resistance is futile. 😜

in #internet6 years ago

I like to break things down in simple terms being a simple man. It is very fast but you have to be almost sitting on a transceiver to make use of the speed. not great for wireless or cost-effective with an incredible amount of transceivers needed to make it function seamlessly.

5g pic.jpg

🚍 Several years ago I was on an Executive bus flying down the Highway between 2 major Canadian cities and they offered onboard WiFi, 110 Volt plugs, laptop trays and even food and drinks. so I set up my laptop to pass the time during this 2+ Hr trip.

🐷 I noticed in short order I was getting internet speeds equal to home broadband, So made a Pig of myself and did some huge downloads in record time. In fact, I could have stuffed my hard drive full in the 2 hr trip. Do we need speeds any faster than that? Especially while traveling at 120 Kms per hour down the road.

🌊 Safe to say any normal internet user has no use for speeds greater than we already have for mobile telephone use. So why the rush to move to 5G and change all the existing equipment to go to another frequency that hardly travels any distance and is blocked by simple objects so we need a clear line of sight to the transceiver to function?

🚂 Seems counterproductive to me so must be another reason somewhere? There or no pro's but many con's for almost every user ( speed freaks excluded ) but they can go T1 at home for their needs.

🚩 there are already many learned people claiming harmful reasons behind this move. they are easy to find if you care to look.

Below is a new concept that I just watched today that covers reasons other than most I've heard so far.

👁 👂 Right out of the gate listen to... Will generate 10's of Billions in economic activity 💰 That's your new internet bill folks 😜maybe your paycheck if you work for them.

📣 We must move now rapidly and free of studies by health and welfare regulators to be world leaders of this new technology! ( Warning Warning ) Interesting how he calls it a deployment ( where have I heard that before ).

best quote yet... " But if anyone tells you they know the details of what 5G is going to become, Run the other way! "
Ok, It's less than 4 minutes for you to watch yourself I'll leave you to it. feel free to comment below.

This cheerleader freaks me out...Next let's listen to a person who you're supposed to run away from.

I live in the country and get a 5 bar signal and high-speed internet through it. The nearest tower is many Kilometers away! A 5G transmitter would have too be on my property to be useful and maybe still need an external antena on my house. Bring it on! More power & More speed at any cost! 😎

Thanks for your time & Support and most of all comments 😁

codydivisor.png

My Signature Post ---> Potential Followers Please Click HERE to get started

Life is Good @ steemit.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16