Myth of Incognito and Private browsing mode of Web Browser

in #internet6 years ago

While browsing internet most often we use Incognito mode, thinking that nobody can track my browsing History but in fact, it is not. User data is a big part of revenue for companies like Google. Incognito mode or private browsing is just a myth, companies like Google can not be that much honest with their user.  

Log on to https://www.nothingprivate.ml on Google Chrome Browser in normal mode and enter your name. As I enter my name, As you can see in below screenshot.  

                                   

I opened www.nothingprivate.ml incognito mode and it surprised me, which you can see in the below screenshot, this is an awesome project created by Gautam Krishna R.  Internet companies track each and every activity of their user but they also do fake promise to their user that they do not track their user in incognito mode. Gautam Krishna created a very small and easy method to let everyone can understand the myth of private and Incognito browsing mode.  

                                       

  If you like my work kindly Upvote, Follow and Resteem. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you: 

Follow Me: @amar-patel   

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78