You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Women I Know: International Women's Day Free-write Poem

Bless you and thank you for this post. Your poem feels like one I could easily have written. Bravo, Sir. The women in your life are lucky to have you.

Upvoting and resteeming in honor of all the women in my life, and of International Women's Day.

Sort:  

Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it and I appreciate the support. Cheers.

You're welcome!
I also posted it on my FB page, so hopefully you'll get some traffic as a result. ;-)

Thanks awesome! Thank you for that.
I have been trying to get my FB community onto Steemit. So far I have one person with an activated account and a couple others with pending approvals. It's slow work making converts, haha.

That's the truth. I'm not sure I've even made that much progress. People do get stuck in their ruts. ;-)

Though I did finally get my husband onboard, though his account took literally two months to get approved! No idea why.

Maybe they just don't know that to do with Polish Vikings. ;-)

Haha. My wife didn't want her own account, but she might be making a few guest appearances on mine. So I'm really looking forward to that.

I've heard that account approvals have been taking a while. It might have something to do with the .5 SP and 15 delegation that it starts you out with. I'm sure there is not an unlimited supply. Who knows though.

Yeah, that's been going down steadily over time. He got .1 SP and just under 15 delegates, whereas when I joined, I got .1 SP and 25 delegated.

As you say, not an unlimited supply, but nice that they are still supporting new users by delegating them at least a little voting power.

We have to stop meeting like this @crescendoofpeace People will talk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67033.58
ETH 3521.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20