You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intermittent fasting: five ways to stave off hunger pangs

I am also a fan of intermittent fasting. I know of people who incorporate it into each day, just eating during a smaller window of time. But this is the first time to read about the 5:2 diet, so that is also an interesting adaptation of the protocol. Glad to see and hear that it works. Thanks for the information.

Sort:  

True - there are many different ways to implement intermittent fasting. I first heard about 5:2 a few years ago, and I was quite sceptical about it, as I thought fasting would just make me obsessed with food (and at the time I didn't need to lose weight in any case). But when I finally tried it, it worked wonders.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52