How to grow a MEME Page on Instagram from 0 to 50k Followers Organically

in #instagram6 years ago (edited)

These days MEME pages are on high demand. I am sure that you might be following at least one meme page on Instagram. I think meme pages have huge power in their hand. They can make any freaking one famous within a day. I read about this girl who was a no one yesterday but now she has 1 million followers and a verified Instagram account just because all the meme pages roasted her. So meme pages have huge power in their hand. And you know what growing a meme page isn't that difficult. People just love to follow meme pages.

Last Updated: 4th April 2020.

Featuredsteemit.jpg

So in this post, I will show you how you start your own Meme page and grow it from 0 to 50k followers. Why 50k why not 100k? Because I have a meme page which has 50k, lol. But I will make another post when I hit 100k on that.

About me and my Instagram Earnings

So around a years ago, I started a MEME page just for fun. Worked on that account for like 6 months and gained just around 1000 followers. I wasn't serious about this Instagram thing until when someone asked me to promote their product for $5 on my Instagram Meme page with 1000 Followers. I was amazed. This boosted my confidence so much that I started doing more and more research about growing an Instagram account.
I worked hard. Being a broke college student, I used every free technique known to grow my 1000 Follower Meme page. And surprisingly I was getting success. I started gaining 50 to 100 followers every day. Within 1 year my meme page had 200k Followers. I was getting get tons of shoutout daily. And at that very moment, I decided to do a persuive career on Instagram.
[Update: 10 March 2019: I sold my first Meme Page at 350k Followers for $17,000 (I miss my page already)]

So now I am a fulltime Instagrammer (well that's what I like to call myself), I earn around $7,000 to $8,000 every month. I have 17 Instagram Accounts, and I help other people and brands grow their page.

How to Grow an Instagram MEME Page

So in this guide, I will walk you through step-by-step and tell you how exactly you can start a MEME page, grow it and start earning with it.

  • Step 1
    Most Important Step: Sign up for an account on Instagram. Lol.

  • Step 2
    Give it a cool name, write a simple but cool bio and upload a creative and clean profile picture. Try to make your username as short as possible. And it would be amazing if you could find a username without using a '_' or '.' in it.

  • Step 3
    Populate your account with around 20-30 funny memes. How will you find memes? Follow other meme accounts scroll through their page, screenshot the memes that you find funny and upload it on your account with kinda funny description and add 10-15 hashtags.
    If there is a video you want to upload from other meme pages, then download Vidmate. Vidmate lets you download videos from Instagram and Facebook, cool right? You can download VidMate from here: https://vidmate.en.uptodown.com/android

  • Step 4
    So your account is ready, you have a cool name, simple bio, funny profile picture and great content uploaded on your page.
    Now let's get some followers. How will you get followers? Simple, open 9Gags open the most recently uploaded post and follow people who have liked that post. That's it. As your account is new don't keep on following people. In the beginning, follow around 50-100 people every day. Once your account gets matured you can increase the number. When you follow people they get a notification and they will at least open your account and see your content. Suppose, if you are following 100 people you will easily get 10-20 follow backs. Follow backs are usually less in the beginning. But once you hit 10k followers, 30% of people follow you back, as they find 10k a big deal.

  • Step 5
    So this is where I cheat for faster and better results. I get around 1,000 fake followers to make my account look popular. And then I keep following people.

Usually, when I have gained around 5,000 followers (1k fake and 3k real from following people) my page starts getting around 400-500 likes on my every post and around 7-10 comments. People start tagging their friends, start sharing posts. At this point, the page starts gaining 5-10 followers every day organically.
BTW you can also use a shortcut and get 10k fake followers and then do follow for following. People are more likely to follow a 10k Follower account, trust me. You can gain cheap fake followers and likes from here: https://napxa.com

  • Step 6
    Once you have 10k Followers, and you follow other people, they are more likely to follow you back. It's just a matter of time your page will have 20k followers.
    At this very moment, you will see that more and more people will start tagging sharing your memes with their friends. Your posts will be getting viral and exploding on Instagram Explorer page. Once you reach 20k everything becomes so easy. You will start gaining around 100-200 followers every day organically. At this moment you don't even need to follow other people.

  • Some Bits of Advice:
    -Keep uploading pictures regularly. Like at least 2 pics every day.
    -Make your page a Business Page to get better analytics. For that, create a facebook page of that same name, and connect your Instagram page with that facebook page.
    -Use hashtags. They don't help that much, but still use them, you will get around 5-10% of your reach from hashtags.
    -Don't upload more than 5 pictures in a day. Never spam your followers page with your pictures. They will unfollow you for sure.
    -Contact similar pages and ask them for SHOUTOUT-FOR-SHOUTOUT, in which you both will upload each other's meme tagging each other. This will help both of the pages to get some extra followers.
    -Make a goal that you HAVE to follow 100 people in a day.

*Step 7
Now once you have 20k followers, just keep posting good quality images and add hashtags to it and you will be fine. Within a couple of months, you will reach your benchmark of 50k Followers.

How I earn money with my Instagram Accounts

Primary Income: I provide paid shoutouts. I promote other people's products, pages, apps, etc on my Instagram Pages and they pay me. On a page with 50k Followers, I would charge $10 per story shoutout and $20 for a post. And my biggest page which is 1.2M, I charge $100 for story shoutout and $150 for a post shoutout.

Secondary Income: I give people one-to-one training and help them to create their own network of the Instagram audience to earn money with it.

BTW I am very friendly so feel free to say Hi on Instagram. You can contact me here:
http://instagram.com/satc_posts

So that's it, guys. If you have any other doubts hit me up on my Instagram and we can have a chat :)

Sort:  

Very Informative post. thanks for sharing.

Anytime, Thanks for the support @aadil786 :)

Thanks for the Amazing Tips! That was helpful :)

Thanks a lot for the support :)

Informative😊

Thanks a lot, buddy @vashistha

Congratulations @rajmehta3007! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Ohh thanks...

It is really a good trick.
I will follow it,hope so it will be work..
Thank you for this type of knowledgable content.

Trust me it works. And thanks for the support :)

Good info. Thanks.

I tried the website for getting the followers, I have paid the money but it's still not reflecting in my account. Sent an email and raised a ticket as well, still no response. Any idea how to deal with this?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52