It's all about you!

in #inspiring6 years ago (edited)

When someone asks me to think of a book that I have read and really enjoyed it. There is only one book that immediately comes to my mind. One of the books that was created by Tere Liye, “Tentang Kamu”. It might be many people have already know how amazing this book. For me, myself, there are 3 words can describe this book.Inspiring, worth, and amazing.

This book tells us about Sri Ningsih’s lifetime with Zaman Zulkarnaen as a companion character. The story begins with a letter from Sri Ningsih to Thomson & Co., a trusted law firm in London. They are mandated to settle Sri Ningsih’s law of inheritance. Zaman Zulkarnaen, a professional lawyer from Indonesia who worked in there, is asked to solve the problem. At that time, Sri Ningsih had already died and left a huge legacy of 19 trillion rupiahs. However, there is no heir and also no will. She only leaves a diary written by her own hand which can help Zaman to settle her case . Zaman must solve this problem until the deadline, otherwise, Sri Ningsih’s legacy will fall to the British Government. Sri Ningsih had left a mystery. As well as, inevitably, making Zaman have to probe Sri Ningsih’s lifetime which is very flabbergast. Finally, at the end of this story, he is succeeded to find the will and give that abundant inheritance to all heirs who are deserved it.

This book tells us many aspects of our life, such as friendship, family, love, life struggle, and many more. There are such many things we can learn from this book, especially, from Sri Ningsih’s life. Sri Ningsih is a rustic woman. She comes from a poor family who lives on a small island in Indonesia. During her lifetime, even from her young age, Sri experienced a lot of trials, failures, and other bad things. However, she remains patient and eager to face it. Yet, at the end, due to her patient that has been embed in herself, brings a very sweet result for her. A rural poor girl becomes a wealthy woman. Surely, Sri Ningsih has taught us many positive lessons to face this life. Patience, wisdom, sincerity, and others. Well… Thank you Sri, everybody loves you.

About the author himself, Tere Liye, everybody knows him. We cannot disclaim his writing. He is able to make whoever reads his book get into the story. In this book, I feel that I also carry out an adventure with Zaman to explore Sri Ningsih’s life. I even finished to read it in a day, I extremely enjoyed it. Likewise, he can enliven all the characters, it's like they are all exist in this world. Moreover, there are a lot of wise quotations we can make as a motivation in our life. Trust me, this book really worth to read. For those who have not read it, I highly recommend you to read it.

Note: Thank you for visiting my blog. I think is quite a while I don't post anything. As well as, by this chance, I would like to say a great deal of thanks for your feedback in my previous post. I'm very pleased to get that nice welcoming. Thank you so much. I will try my best to improve my writing. Furthermore, I really hope that you all in this community would like to help me, since I'm a new writer, hehehe :). Don't ever mind to leave the comment or anything in this post. It will really make me more enthusiastic. Thank youuu :)

Sort:  

Interesting post. I am amazed at how you interest in writing. Good review. But, there are some things you should learn. such as the use of punctuation, spaces, and word selection. Also about making the correct tags. I will teach you about it, we will learn together. Keep learning and writing! ;)

Congratulations @conecandy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @conecandy! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62