A Woman On A Mission To Inspire and Spread Inspiration!

in #inspire8 years ago


MY BIG TURNING POINT IN LIFE

My name is Anita Narayan, and I am on a mission to inspire and spread inspiration. What led to this in the eyes of many is somewhat dramatic, and for me a mission I never envisaged doing because I was too busy surviving.

However it was a dream in the night that showed me otherwise back in 1992. First it revealed a horrifying event that was about to unfold which would leave me feeling utterly destroyed, even though I would not be.

Secondly it revealed the poor relationship I had with myself, and alluded to an inner journey I would go on to restore and reconcile with myself in a deeply loving way, find my joy for life again, and from that place inspire and help others from the power of that transformational journey. So that was back in 1992

And so the tragedy unfolded in the form of a murder by a family member on a family member. The dream had enabled me to get to the truth before the police did. And then started the very slow and somewhat painful recovery.

It wasn't until I had completed the fundamental healing from this and found my joy for life again, that the second part of the dream resurfaced, with a strong inner prompt that I should write a book to help and inspire others.

I was hesitant at first due to the public nature of writing a book. When you find yourself stripped of dignity and wrongfully hung out to dry by the media with misreported facts, I was still wanting to maintain what privacy and dignity I had regained over time

However the dream would not leave me and over time the desire to help and inspire others grew stronger than my need to keep privacy

Breaking Free was finally released in March 2016, and I have had so many beautiful messages of feedback about how people's lives have been touched and impacted with inspiration. I wrote a song too and although I am not a professional singer I took singing lessons so that I could share it to inspire through a song too.

You can listen to it for free on sound cloud, and also hear a short interview I did. Not sure how to post video and audio links here but hopefully it will post here. If not by all means ask me and I will sort it somehow

Song: https://soundcloud.com/breakingfree-688823719/breaking-free

Video:

Wishing you all a wonderful Steem journey, as we learn, help and grow together!!

Many blessings Anita :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @breakingfree! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @breakingfree! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58921.34
ETH 2593.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43