Inspiration Revolution

in #inspirationrevolution7 years ago (edited)

revolution.jpeg

Hello Steemit community! I am excited to find this platform that lends itself so well to an open exchange of creative, helpful and inspirational investment in the lives and thoughts of others. All of us as human beings have so much more to give than we are usually aware of. So many of our environments are cold, sterile, corporate, structured, etc. They can suffocate the life-blood that flows through each of us... our reason for existence. As Simon Sinek calls it, our "Why". We all have one deep down, even if for large portions of our lifetime, we forget it. If we persevere and seek to inspire with the thing(s) that we are truly passionate about, we will reverse the trend and launch our own personal revolution to make the world a better place. Instead of being a black hole of negative energy that works to suck the life force out of others we come across, we can exude energy by our mere presence. Our optimism and forward thinking could make the difference between someone giving up right before the tipping point of personal, business or relational success, and pushing forward one more day to finally see the fruits of their labors.

Even more importantly, by being authentically interested in the stories and successes of others, we can actually be great allies in drawing out more of the intellectual and emotional raw materials that will help them become the influencers and achievers they have set out to be. We are not giving them something that is not already inside them. We are helping to remove the noise, the fears and the internal demons so that they can once again visualize their "Why". In this blog I will be sharing wisdom that I have learned from others, as I have sampled above, in the form of book reviews/recommendations, quotes and biographical sketches. I will also share some of my own internal musings, ideas, essays and poetry that accompany me along my own journey. My overall goal, or "Why", is to inspire people to uncover their visions and passions and to find networks and raw materials to launch their revolution. If I can give some prompting, motivation or inspiration, that I feel that I have done a small part in contributing value to my community.

I dream every day about seeing the ideas of those I come into contact with grow into thriving successes that bubble over like a fountain and splash everything nearby with further inspiration and value. As is described in "The Go-Giver" by Bob Burg and John David Mann, the First of the Five Laws of Stratospheric Success states: "Your true worth is determined by how much more you give in value than you take in payment." So my first call to action is to look at your present job/career (or even position as a student or parent) and seek how to give first without concern about the return. That has a nearly mystical way of sorting itself out in time. I will end this post here, but will be back soon for much more. Please, if you have found value, stay in touch! I would love to hear about your own story. Thank you all for taking the time to read and I wish you the best in your own personal revolution!

Sort:  

Saluton and welcome here on Steemit. I look forward reading your posts soon. Have a nice day!

Thank you Sir! Looking forward to keeping in touch as well. Enjoy the weekend!

Welcome to Steemit, all the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43