The Journey Within

in #inspirational6 years ago

The Journey Within

Through the dust and through the storm
my endless journey to where I belong
discovered in the midst of failure
on blood soaked knees I beg you for favor

Please hear my voice when I cry out your name
Without direction my life is in vain
lead me to where the fields are green
in the whispers of your words I lean

I dream of the place where I belong
where my story of truth is written in song
Open the eyes of my soul to see
the journey you hold in your hands for me

G. Koevert

@koevert
Sort:  

I was brought here by @reonlouw's entry.

Thank you @ccrystal . Thank you for checking out my post.

Congratulations @koevert ! You received a 50% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.
*For those who want to join the growing community, get your free account here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post for max vote.
Steemit reputation score above 25.

If you would like to delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Beautiful poetry!
Humble prayer!
Amen...

Thanx @joetunex Hope you had a great weekend so far.

You got a 4.34% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @koevert!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

I liked the poem, and that is one awesome looking, yet some what scary looking bridge.

I found your post through @reonlouw's entry in the "Pay it Forward" contest.

Thank you so much @bashadow . The bridge is the only way to get by car onto the little island in the middle of the Great Brak Lagoon. I crossed it a couple of times.....it’s quite fun!

Do they have a light, or is it whoever gets to the middle first the other guy has to back up? We (my wife and I) ran into that kind of a problem on a one way bridge in California. We were two thirds of the way across, and someone thought that we were going to back up. Well my wife's van was much larger than their car, and they only had a little way to back up.

Inspirational to say the least @koevert life is a wonderful journey, your poetry speaks volumes.

Thank you @joanstewart for the kind words and just like any other journey, we got to make every second count.

@reonlouw featured you in the Pay it Forward curation contest as the one who introduced him to Steemit :)

This is so beautiful! Thank you for sharing with us :) I found your post because @reonlouw featured you in the Pay it Forward contest ; you should think about joining us next week ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94