7 INSPIRATIONAL QUOTES THAT COULD CHANGE YOUR LIFE

in #inspirational6 years ago

7 INSPIRATIONAL QUOTES THAT COULD CHANGE YOUR LIFE

written by jane alumorouf

Every now and then you read a book, watch a movie or simply hear a story where you learn something that dramatically changes your life. It’s profound when it happens. But as remarkable as it may be, it is also rare and unpredictable.

I’ve come to realize such special lessons only come when the moment is right. Call it destiny if you will, but I believe when the student is ready, the master will appear.

I also believe we will not move on to the next lesson until we’ve fully understood, accepted and embraced the last one. Today I’d like to share the most powerful lessons I have learned.

Creative Commons by m22

Here are 7 quotes that encompass lessons that have changed my life and maybe they’ll change yours too:

Believe in yourself. Have faith in your abilities. Without a humble but reasonable confidence in your own powers you cannot be successful or happy.

―Norman Vincent Peale

Peale’s quote encompasses the message of his book “The Power of Positive Thinking”. A friend loaned me his copy of this book and from the very first page I became enthralled. I knew I could improve and become a better person but never understood how and “The Power of Positive Thinking” taught me how.

I can never fully explain how life-changing Peale’s book was for me. The lessons contained in it started me on a new journey, one that is positive and hopeful. I learned to embrace every day with a humble but reasonable confidence in myself and my abilities.

I highly recommend “The Power of Positive Thinking” to anyone, especially if you have been struggling for some time and you want to find a way to rise above your struggles.
keep update in my next article to know more on what can change your life

Sort:  

Congratulations @drmaxibrain! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @drmaxibrain! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76