You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No one cares about your content?

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

it's the whales you should look for, not the upvotes.
to my opinion in steemit, "content is king" only if it's been voted by kings (whales).
this mechanism is not necessarily promoting good content
therefore, don't expect good content will bring you steem

Sort:  

So what will bring the whales and the steem over in your opinion? If it's some sort of a political game with some whales, the platform will just not hold in the long run- it won't be delivering on the decentralization it's promising.
And I don't live anywhere near the ocean, so I had a hard time searching for the whales in my back yard;)

it all depends on what kind of whales populate steemit.
if the whales invest in steem for the long run, they should promote good content.
if they are investing for the short run, they will upvote cheap content produce by themselves
you can use this article to hunt some big fat whales https://steemit.com/hebrew/@yoramba/6nskgh

Thanks! I'll definitely check it out! But to be honest, I care more about having people who are interested in the same content I am than finding a whale;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37