You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Truth Talk - Sometimes I Want To Quit Too

in #inspiration6 years ago

I don't have a physical place. My spot is the work I do, even writing, playing music, making an arrangement... I love doing this in such a way that I forget everything that could hurt or cause me pain.

Sometimes there are so many troubles that it's really difficult to stay in focus (just like at this moment for me...!), but there is no other way I think.

Once I watched a photo collection of children playing in a bombed field and I understood that being happy is a decision (it doesn't mean it's easy...). And, of course, there are times to​ laugh, times to cry, but there should never be times to give up.

Nice writing!

Sort:  

Hey thank you ❤️

Yes I think that spot or place is sometimes just a mental thing as well. I find I can get lost in music or a favorite book and get the same feeling as being in a physical place. Everything just sort of washes away..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88