You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Give A Man The Power, And He'll Tell You Who He Really Is

in #inspiration6 years ago

The title immediately drew me in, I like these topics and you really wrote it good!

I really try to be in this last group you mentioned. My reasons that I want to be big is that I can help others. Nothing else. It's maybe hard to believe and I see a lot of people who even ''know'' me that they don't believe me 100%on that. But what can I say? I'm like that... I often say that this is not my time in this Universe to be, because people are very ugly inside and I still want to help them while they laugh at me why I'm even trying...

Anyway, I never liked power. I loved that quote ''Power is only given to those who are willing to lower themselves to pick it up'' - This here is more about that corrupt power that people are willing to pick up and stay down with it.

Also, that quote ''Don't walk behind me, I may not lead. Don't walk in front of me, I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend'' - This is the power I want, the one that is not superior or inferior to anyone, that kind of power that is easy to share! It doesn't mean that I don't want to be a leader, but instead, I want to show others that they can also be.

This leads to the quote I said on Steemit probably few dozens of times ''If you want to go fast - go alone. If you want to go far - go together'' - Meaning that if we go together we don't need to worry about crazy world things, we just move forward with much more ease than before...

Thanks for sharing this great post with us! Have a great day!

Sort:  

WOW - what a comment! I like it!
Especially I like the quotes you've mentioned here among which I would peek the following one as my favorite, only because it made me laugh aloud picturing some people lowering down to pick that power! 😉🙂

''Power is only given to those who are willing to lower themselves to pick it up''

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76