You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Small Word of Encouragement

in #inspiration6 years ago

I just read in my devotional today Christian means "little Christ" to pattern ourselves after Christ - today devotional was titled "Yielding Into Givenness"... If we call ourselves Christians, then people should recognize it by the way we live and give of ourselves. It's all about showing God's love to others. I know that's the way I'm trying to live...we could really use a lot more of God's love being spread around in this world! Oh yeah, my husband's outside as I type this trying to water our grass so it won't die on these 109 degree days! I think relief is coming in the form of maybe only 98 degree high this Tuesday for us here in the Dallas area!

Sort:  

lol! that 98 is going to feel cool isn't it? crazy. my wife was in Waco today and it was 113 down there!
but to your main point, yes Ma'am it is our duty, calling and responsibility to spread the love of Christ every chance we get, even if we don't feel like it. thanks so much for commenting and try to stay cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58757.77
ETH 2554.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52