You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Never Be a "Full-Time" Employee | Why You Should Keep Things From Your Boss

in #inspiration6 years ago

So true really annoys me when the first question we ask each other is 'what do you do for a living?' I dont want to know that, I want to know what you're passionate about, what your dreams are, and what makes you tick!

Sort:  

That's what I like too; I am never interested in what a person is doing for living. I am interested in their personality, their interests, their goals; I like people for who they are.
Glad to know your thoughts
@tonysayers33 :)

Big time! And it is so hard to get people to go there. I have been trying to make more effort to lead my conversations by example.

Here is a paraphrase of actual conversations I have had:
"So, what do you do?"

Well, I really try to spend as much time with my family. We like to go on hikes, and build crafts and forts at home. Besides that, I really enjoying woodworking, writing, and reading passionate things. How about you?

"Oh uh, I'm in corporate finance. So, like mergers and acquisitions. A little bit of bankruptcy sometimes."

And what do you do after work?

"Hmmm, that's a good question."

I think it is so hard for so many of us because we have actually grown detached from our dreams and passions. That is a big piece of my story. Thanks for your great comment and for driving the conversation deeper!

I friggin' love this.

Me too.
(no hash tag).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42