You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Never Be a "Full-Time" Employee | Why You Should Keep Things From Your Boss

in #inspiration6 years ago

Big time! And it is so hard to get people to go there. I have been trying to make more effort to lead my conversations by example.

Here is a paraphrase of actual conversations I have had:
"So, what do you do?"

Well, I really try to spend as much time with my family. We like to go on hikes, and build crafts and forts at home. Besides that, I really enjoying woodworking, writing, and reading passionate things. How about you?

"Oh uh, I'm in corporate finance. So, like mergers and acquisitions. A little bit of bankruptcy sometimes."

And what do you do after work?

"Hmmm, that's a good question."

I think it is so hard for so many of us because we have actually grown detached from our dreams and passions. That is a big piece of my story. Thanks for your great comment and for driving the conversation deeper!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43