You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do The Little Things In Life Really Matter?

in #inspiration7 years ago

Although I do agree that everything starts with a thought at some point, I find that it's not the thoughts themselves that matter, but rather the actions that flow out of them.

A grandiose idea is only powerful if it manifested in the world. I can have great ideas all day long, but if I don't transform them into action, they are still meaningless and thus don't matter one bit.

'The little things in life' have a different meaning for me personally:

The things in life that matter the most or not the big vacations, big pay-outs, etc. but the everyday grind of building your character, body and your dreams. Little steps at a time, inching closer and closer to the best possible (wo)man you can be. The everyday 'mundane' actions and 'little things' are indeed the most important ones, since they make up the bulk of your life and shape you into who and what you are.

Sort:  

Well said @theshark. After looking at your page and your 30 day challenge, it makes sense that you value actions more! I also prefer DOING to thinking, however, I am interested in the power of neuro-semantics because I believe if you can really consciously harness things on the minute, subconscious level - and then execute consistently, then you have complete control over the body, dictated by the mind.

Great insight here friend, thank you for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65435.53
ETH 3559.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48