DO YOU LISTEN TO YOUR EXPERIENCE ?

in #inspiration6 years ago

Last on my instagram i did a personal challenge, i made a decision on the 1st of january to do something everyday for 30 days and the end result was 30days of rich personal style content on Instagram.

This year (i started in December 2017 though) I did 50 videos daily for my whatsapp status.

I called it 'WhatsApp Vlog.

I didn't miss one day !

I stretched myself to share something new and fresh everyday to help my WhatsApp contacts with a word/wisdom of the day.

I ended that just a few days ago... with over #2500 cumulative views.

I have learned something very important about hitting targets, goals, settling, retageting and then increasing the bar of excellence.

It's easy to relax after you hit a goal.

It's easy to just chill and say, yes I did it !... then you forget to ask, what next ?.

Anyway congratulations, now that you have achieved that goal.

Now that you have crossed that limit.

Now that you have surprised yourself and your village People, what next ?

You don't want to be a hit and run achiever !

You don't want to be a one-hit wonder goal-getter.

You want to be a performing-artist kind of achievier.

You want to be a new-and-noteworthy kind of achievier.

You see, last year I did something similar and record breaking.

But i settled, after I did this Instagram series #YOAS #OneOfAStyle because I wanted to challenge myself (which i successfully did against all odds)

I wanted to be consistent again at something for long, In a very long time (which I did again)

I got so many amazing feedback.

From people I didn't even expect.

I learnt so many lessons on creating video content as well ( which I should have monetised later in the year, but I settled, then I became cold)

I inspired so many people as well.

I grew my following and attracted International colleagues this should have been smart enough to engage and forge collaboration with.

I was celebrated.

I stepped into some level of influence and yes income too.

I didn't raise the bar of excellence... I hit my goal and didn't ask myself, now what next ?

Why am I sharing this with you ?

If you haven't figured out already I will suggest you start reading from the top again.

hahaha...... i kid.

I just finished my WhatsApp Vlog and I remembered January 2017 again and the months that followed.

I have decided to listen to my experience and learn from it.

My video-content game is going to 'badassery' level already.

The months following January 2018 will live a different experience, create sweeter memories and history worthy of inspiring many.

Have you experienced something similar too ?

Please share let me learn from.
Your experience and how you handled it.

Sort:  

So loving the quote on the picture. Epic

Thanks Nnenna

Wow! Just the same way I did a 14 days video challenge on Instagram.com/kdkwrites and on my Facebook too.

It has helped me now.

@kdkwrites that's interesting !
Well done and congratulations.

Please don't stop ! Hit the next target too.

Keep flying

First, from an SEO standpoint, I believe this got a "readability" pass mark.

I love your writing style, and I love the way you get so succinct and still are able to drive home tangible and very important points.

Well, you see boss, I guess that's me you are talking about. I rest a lot and i don't think me to be consistent enough too. perhaps the reason I am still here...haha.

But with your post in view, I guess I am just going to pick myself, dust myself up, and will get really consistent. Think I am just going to start with Steemit.

What do you think, Stephen?

Sam

Yes thanks for the kind remarks.

I think getting an accountability partner or joining an accountability program will go a long way in helping you.

I have no chill zone anymore. I have mentally destroyed all of them.

I could help you stay accountable :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36