Confronting Obstacles with Confidence - Esteem Exclusive

in #inspiration6 years ago

Obstacles are designed to stop us, however it remains our choice to be stopped. No matter how massive the challenge is, our mindset is critical to overcoming any barrier whatsoever. It must be clear to us that the only thing that can halt our advancement is within us. Obstacles are no match for the resolved mind.

image
Source

For example, many years ago, I really wanted to become a professional footballer (Women's Soccer), but no one I knew that could help supported me except one. I needed all the encouragement I could get but it wasn't available, so I made up my mind to do it all the same. I joined a women's football club and started playing and within a short while I stood out as an exceptional player. Everyone around suddenly became so proud of me.

image
Source

I eventually had to stop playing because I had to choose between football and university, of which I chose the later. To tell you the truth at this point, I don't know if I was right or wrong.The point I'm trying to make here is inspite of opposition, you can fulfill your dreams with uttermost confidence. I was able to play for sometime in a football club even if everyone close to me thought it didn't make sense and it was an awesome experience. We are therfore the architects of what we eventually become.

Sort:  

wow, nice post

Yes its my most favorite sport its really awesome game i a lot enjoy sports

Yep, absolutely awesome! Thanks

wow its true and great thing to said to you that confidence is a very power full in any feild. any one have a confidence then do every thing easly. great dear starkemmy (63)

Thanks a lot, you continue to inspire me.

No dear i dont inspire you, you inspire me and i am so lucky to got you always taught a lesson by your post. i m so great full to you and so much glad feel with you dear.

You've said it all @starkemmy, opposition should never stop you from chasing your goals....

I think the mistake you made is going to the University instead of going for what you truly desire, don't be offended, it's just my opinion... You could have decided to go to Football academy, with the kind of football skill you had as a lady, who knows where you'll be now - You could be the world best female footballer..

Maybe in your next life you'll become a footballer and see your dream come true again.

Very nice motivational post... Keep the hard work on motion, we look forward to more of your amazing posts.

Please check your WhatsApp

Well done @morahn, I appreciate your opinion, the best I can do now is make the best of my situation. I would also recommend you reconsider schooling and go for professional boxing. You've got it in you. Luv your sense of humor.

Thanks for your suggestion though.... Sincerely I'll gladly put in my best If I see the right sponsor, but you know how it is here in Nigeria... It's hard before you get support, and besides boxing is hardly encouraged here.

Thanks for your concern.

Congratulations @starkemmy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46