You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am Above And Beyond Being Bothered...W.O.V.E.N.

in #inspiration7 years ago

Wow. I am not a woman, but I felt very moved by your writing.

Sometimes we have to endure a season of longsuffering where life doesn’t feel or look good. And we have to continually feel the pain, the struggle, the loneliness and the hurt of it all. Even when on the outside we don't look like we are dealing with a disease, yet on the inside the fire lingers and burns.

Ugh, so good. I felt like you were writing the story that I want to write. Since being on Steemit (only about 4 weeks actively now), I have been feeling this itch to start sharing my story of wounding and healing. I will be following your work as an inspiration.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Thank you do keep in touch @ssimkins9. If you have a story to tell I encourage you to get it out. I want to see it. Definitely stay in touch I do a lot of contest for poetry and prose. A good way to exercise the writing muscle. Also, welcome to Steemit. I am following you now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31