You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Change and Challenges: Inspiration for February

in #inspiration7 years ago

Beautiful post, Gail. My favorite part is a quote which says that "the path to greatness is narrow and difficult." I think that a problem we often meet with is the fact that we think we shouldn't have any problems. But that's not true. We battle challenges almost every single day, whether small or big. The moment we let go of the belief that everything has to be perfect for us to be happy, we will find peace and freedom and stop waiting for this perfect, problem-free life which doesn't excist.

Sort:  

I totally agree with you, @silviaturon! I constantly have to remind myself of that as well. I saw your blog, by the way, really good stuff there as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57