You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Need To See You (A Poem by Ren)

in #inspiration6 years ago

I so much love this. It inspired me because lately I have been struggling with my muse to write and at some points- I doubted myself and flawed the genius within.

Yes, there is greatness in every soul
Your message lifted my heart rensoul
My fingers now harmonize with my pen's steps
Leaving each lines with emotoins of words

Yes, we ought to live out our greatness
Shine our light and let out the brightness
Live our truths with no double standards
Savouring the extremes of our abilities
While yet we breath

Sort:  

You touched and played my heart strings with this poem, thank you for the unexpected gift @rexdickson

You are welcomed. And this also inspired me to post a poem about it https://steemit.com/writingimpact/@rexdickson/struggling-with-my-muse.

I am grateful for your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26