5 ways you know you're on the right path

in #inspiration7 years ago

DSC02811.jpg

'How do I know I'm on the right path?' This is a question I have been asking myself a lot of times. When I graduated from college in 2012 with a bachelor's degree in media and communication, I felt quite lost after being so focused all the time. I was chasing deadline to deadline and was feeling really comfortable with it. After my graduation, I felt like sleepwalking without any purpose. The feeling of loneliness and confusion (and a relationship of 6 years that ended) left me in pain because the change seemed like a crazy rollercoaster I had no control of. So I decided to follow my biggest dream to find myself again. And oh boy that blooming was the best gift I could ever give to myself. The best part of getting lost was finding myself.

So If you have ever asked yourself, 'Am I on the right path?' - This is where you begin. We are all worthy of a life that excites us. These are some common signs that you are on the right path:

You feel grateful to wake-up each day

Another day, another slay (in a good way). Every day is another chance to get excited about all the beautiful things that will come your way. So you just want to say; 'Yes Life I am here and I cannot wait to make this day a special one.'

osho flower.jpg
(source: www.littlerebelbuddha.com)

You feel at peace

You feel more at peace than ever before because you realize that your life doesn't have to feel like a struggle all the time. Whatever life will throw at you, you feel calm and content with where you at in life. You feel at ease which makes you feel like you are in charge of how you want to deal with certain circumstances and big changes.

Life is giving you blessings on blessings

When you truly believe that you are the co-creator of your own reality - life starts to seem effortless. You are living with a more natural flow. And The universe set's up perfect moments where you meet the right people at the right time. You realize that some of the 'bad experiences' you have are happening to get more 'spiritual stamina'. The good outweighs the bad.

neomatrixbullets.jpg

You don't feel trapped by society's standards

You don't feel any pressure because of society's rules because you don't like to put yourself in a box. You are already working on facing your own limitations and don't have time to let society get you down. You discover that you always have the power to reinvent and create yourself as many times as you need to. Because you came to this earth to be a sovereign being, capable of directing your own life. The truth lies in what you see when you look in the mirror. And you care less about trying to follow the crowd. You boldly walk your own path even if that means you have to walk alone at times.

DSC02718.jpg
Sacred spiral reminds us that the path is not a straight line. Spirals are believed to represent movement through experiences in life. Source: www.littlerebelbuddha.com

You don't feel the need to look at your past all the time

You don't feel like you need to look back with regret and anger what happened to you in the past. Because the present moment is way too excited to miss out on and this will give you more vision to see what's ahead of you. You have learned from the past because you understand that everything needed to happen in order for your growth. You understand that life is not happening to you. Life only wants you to level up. You see patterns unfolding. And whenever an old fear arises because you don't really know what the future hold.

You tell yourself that you are always guided by a higher force.

out here soul searching steemit.jpg

Want to vibe some more?
http://www.littlerebelbuddha.com
http://www.instagram.com/littlerebelbuddha
http://www.facebook.com/littlerebelbuddha
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdB0wyBGJp3e2r335euSFbw?

More little notes, spirituality, travel stories and empowerment curated for the free thinkers and lightworkers out there.

@rebelbuddha

✨❤️

Sort:  

I agree with you. Be yourself. This is the only way to find what you need.

Congratulations @rebelbuddha! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love it, Thank you !

I can relate to some of the things you mentioned, so I guess I'm on the right path!
Thank you so much for sharing, I just came across this post and reading it is a great way to start my day! Followed! :)))

yeaaaaah! This makes me jump for joy! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79