You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “You can’t change anyone”

completely correct. I have spent a large part of my life try to get my parents to see who I am. but I can not do it, the only thing I can do is to be loyal to myself. its not my job to change them.

first one has to fix oneself so one can take care of others but can not influence others to do the same thing, if they do not want it

Sort:  

Parents! hahaha yes I know....I now just try to be who I want to be regardless of how they act, I tell them I love them and to call me another day when they criticize me, then I hang up the phone because I don't want to listen. This has proven to work very well!

We can only lead by example, there is no other way of changing anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62