SONGSPRATION: LESSONS FROM THE SONG #19.2

in #inspiration6 years ago

Hello guys, long time no see. Hope you've all been doing great. We all listen to music eii? and I think that every person has their own reasons for listening to music. I listen to music because of it's rhythm but then primarily because of the message that it carries and conveys to whoever is listening to it. Billy Joe once said ,

I think music in itself is healing. It’s an explosive expression of humanity. It’s something we are all touched by. No matter what culture we’re from, everyone loves music.


Source

So here I am with my SONGSPIRATION series, where I share with you some really great, powerful and beautiful songs that carries inspirational and beautiful message that you definitely can't miss out on. In my last post I started with the song "This is me", where a group of outcasts, thugs and weirdos tried to show to the community that they liked and accepted their differences even if the community didn't accept and love them for whom they were. I'd like to expand more on following up lyrics since that song had a lot of message to convey.

"THIS IS ME" by Keala Settle

When the sharpest words wanna cut me down
I'm gonna send a flood, gonna drown them out
I am brave, I am bruised
I am who I'm meant to be, this is me
Look out 'cause here I come
And I'm marching on to the beat I drum
I'm not scared to be seen
I make no apologies, this is me

There is going to be a number of people that are going to persecute and abuse you verbally, physically and psychologically just because of our ouitstanding differences. I would like to stress on the fact that the differences might range from physical to logic and then beliefs. People will taunt you just for being that different, but then you have to first accept your difference to be able to defend it, and by so doing no amount of heartbreaking words can make feel any worthless than you would allow. Don't accept any following the masses idea. Just because the majority or people are and behave in a particular way means that is the only way.


Source

Another round of bullets hits my skin
Well, fire away 'cause today, I won't let the shame sink in
We are bursting through the barricades
And reaching for the sun
(We are warriors)
Yeah, that's what we've become
(Yeah, that's what we've become)

("_ Another round of bullets hits my skin Well, fire away 'cause today, I won't let the shame sink in_"). This is how you should react to any form of ostracism from the society. Frankly speaking, when you cry or show any form of defeated reaction to any one ostracizing, you'd just be arming them with more satisfaction and a reason to go on with their dreadful acts. Whenever you meet them outside, walk majestically with chest out and chin up to show that you're proud of who are. Give a deaf ear to their ridicules, just ignore them and allow them to tire themselves out all they can. That's no part of your business.

SOURCE

Remember that, people are always going to hoot and ostracize you as long as you show them that you're different. However I think that they do this because they do this because of their insecurities and at times personal problems. Sometimes because they wont be able to control you (This is demonstrated in the DIVERGENT movie series). A survey ones held on people who abused others on social platform found out that the majority of perpetrators do it because of their own personal problems; nothing to do with the victim. Don't fall for it Hope you had a good read.

THANKS FOR READING AND HAVE A FANTASTIC DAY

Sort:  

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and a resteem. If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

I AM

header.jpg

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

It's a great work you've been doing there. Nice to see you around.

Thank you! And it is a pleasure :)

Playing now :)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

You like it?

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87