ARE YOU HAPPY WITH YOURSELF, ARE YOU HAPPY WHERE YOU ARE?

in #inspiration6 years ago

It is getting towards the end of the day; many workplaces, schools, shops and agencies will begin to close for the day. Apart from the very few people who have to embark on all nighters to complete their projects, majority of us would be packing our gears to go home. Now, during that moment when you're about leaving for home, DO you feel less happy that you have to close for the day (be it at work or at school)?, or are you extremely happy that you can escape from that hellhole of a job or school?

Source
When you get home and look yourself in a mirror, do you like whom you see or do you feel disgust at your sight?

Source

A while ago I started listening deeply to pretty hurts by Beyonce after it was recommended to me by a friend. I loved the song so much and was captivated by a particular verse;

When you're alone all by yourself
And you're lying in your bed
Reflection stares right into you
Are you happy with yourself?

I had that question in my mind for a while; Are you happy with yourself?. That moment when you're lying in your bed and have to reminisce on all your actions and activities leading to where you are now. Will you be able to gladly pat you chest and say that, "I have done well, This is all good, I have so much more I can do". Without having to compare yourself to the people around you and their achievements, would you truly be happy with what has become of your life?

Source

How would you be sure that you're Happy with yourself?
From the Psychology website, in a blog about happiness, it is portrayed as;

More than simply positive mood, happiness is a state of well-being that encompasses living a good life—that is, with a sense of meaning and deep satisfaction.

Hence, as long as you're satisfied with yourself, your state of being, your circumstances,your job, your life, but most importantly yourself, then you can say that you're happy with yourself. When your reflection doesn't stare at you with disgust and resentment,then you know that you're happy with yourself. Right from infancy you can be happy with yourself using the simple trick of being content and thankful for everything. Access the flaws and mistakes in your life and correct them with lightning speed. No rush, but no procrastination as well.

Source

It is very important that we're able to gracefully and majestically say that we're happy with ourselves. It is very very important for our Mental Health and a long graceful life. And so I will leave you with the question

ARE YOU HAPPY WITH YOURSELF and ARE YOU HAPPY WHERE YOU ARE?!!!!!!

THANKS FOR READING AND HAVE A BLISSFUL DAY

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

My reply is no

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

I'd say I am happy and contented despite of life's struggles. Good afternoon, my friend!

I'm glad to hear that. Good evening from my end.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57679.84
ETH 2442.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34