Introducing Muniba Mazari

in #inspiration7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians, Hope you all are doing great and enjoying the community well, but here is someone special I want you all to know about she is really truly an inspiration, I swear you wouldn’t refuse to get motivation from this amazing person.

Who is Muniba Mazari

640x527xfeatureding.jpg.pagespeed.ic.iD7Ob4UYRg.jpg

Mubina was born on 3 March 1987 in a Baloch family in Rahim Yar Khan of Punjab Province Of Pakistan, She had done bachelor in Fine Arts. She was 18 years old when she got married as Pashtun's good daughter never say "NO" to their parents and unwillingly she accepted that marriage for the happiness of her parents, not herself, and just after two years of her marriage, she made a car accident,Somehow her husband fell asleep and their car fell into the ditch.

almyrida_accident-1000x600.jpg

Her husband managed himself to get out but she stayed inside the car and sustained a lot of injuries the list is a bit long, the radius-ulna of her right was fractured, the wrist was fractured, Shoulder bone and collarbone were fractured, her whole ribcage got fractured.

m.jpg

But that injury that changed her and her life completely was the spine injury, many people came to rescue, gave her CPR, they dragged her out of the car and while they were dragging her out she got the complete transaction of her spinal cord, she was admitted for 2 and a half month in the hospital that was the tough stages of her life, she was on the verge of despair.

One day doctor came to her and said "well, I heard that you wanted to be an Artist but you ended up being a housewife, I have a bad news for you, You won't be able to paint again. Next day doctor came to her and said "Your spine is really so bad, you won't be able to walk again", she says I took a deep breath and decided its all right. Next day doctor came to her and said "because of your spine injury and the fixation that you have in your back, you won't be able to give birth to a child again, that day she was devastated, she says I started to question my existence that why am I even alive????

so what kept her going was, One day she asked her brothers, I know I have a deformed hand but I'm tired of looking at these white walls and the hos[ital and wearing these white scrubs, Bring me some colors, bring me some small canvas, I want to paint.

So the very first painting she made was on her deathbed where she painted for the first time and she explained this in this way "what an amazing therapy it was, without uttering a single word, I could paint my heart out, I could share my story people use to come and say what lovely painting, So much color, Nobody could see the grief in it, Only I could".

And that day she decided that ** I am going to live life for myself**, I am not going to be that perfect person for someone, I am just going to take this moment and I will make it perfect for myself, that I'm going to fight my fears, So she wrote down one by one all those fears and decided to overcome those fears one at a time. She said my biggest fear was divorce, but the day she decided that this is nothing but her fear, she liberated herself by letting him free, And she made herself emotionally so strong that the day she got the news that he is getting married, She sent him a text that I am so happy for you and I wish you all the best.

Number two was that she won't be a mother again, she said then I realized that there are so many children in the world, all they want is acceptance, So there is no point of crying go and adopt one, and that's what she did she adopted a child.

57af7438ac6b2.jpg

You know, when you end up being on the wheelchair, what's the most painful thing?, People think that they will not be accepted by other people because we and the world perfect people are imperfect, so she decided to appear more in public, she started to paint, she have done a lot of modeling campaigns, she decided that she is going to the National TV as an anchor person.

She became the national goodwill ambassador for the UN Women Pakistan and now she speaks for the right of women and children, She was featured in BBC women for 2015, she was the Forbes 30 under 30 doe 2016.

So when you accept the way you are, the world recognizes you, It all starts from within. We have this amazing fantasy about life, this is how things should work, This is my plan, it should go as per my plan, If that doesn't happen, we give up, She never wanted to be on wheelchair never thought of being on wheelchair, this life is a test and trail and tests are never supposed to be easy, So when you are expecting ease from life, and life gives you lemons, that you make the lemonade, and then do not blame Life for that.

It is okay to be scared, it is ok to cry, everything is okay but giving up should not be an option, they always say that failure is not an option, Failure should be an option when you fail, you get up, and then you fail and then you get up and that keeps you going, Embrace each and every breath that you are taking, celebrate your life,Live it, **Don't die before your death, real happiness lies in gratitude, so be grateful, be alive, and Live every moment. that's all.


if you liked it please upvote this post and help me to help you,
thanks for reading this and for your time,.

Sort:  

so inspiring.

thanks for your interest

Hi. I am @greetbot - a bot that uses AI to look for newbies who write good content!
Your post was approved by me. As reward it will be resteemed by a resteeming service.
greetbot's stamp of approval

@greetbot evaluated your post's quality score as [55.76] points!
Good Job!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @greetbot
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @greetbot
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87