Sort:  

DNA is the evidence that proves intelligent design. Molecular DNA would be a foreign concept in that time period. Just like the technology we are using today would be to someone 100 years ago. I would argue you it was mentioned in the Bible 139:13 For thou hast possessed my reins: thou hast covered me in my mother's womb. So there it is pretty amazing something written 1000’s of years ago is relevant today. God commands us to love others so on that note I am thankful for the this meaningful dialogue on different perspectives.

I don't believe in perfunctory love. In other words, are YOU really loving me or are you loving people like me because you fear punishment or expect rewards from "god" if you do or don't love non-believers like me. By the way, the bible says some insanely cruel shit (ya know fire and brimstone/eternal hell/etc.) about people like me so I do not value the words of the "god" of the bible because it has to be one of the worst two-faced fictional characters ever invented by some disgusting ancient humans.

appeal-2science-ignorance.png

atheist-typical-theist-arguments-tired-debunking.jpeg

My interactions tonight were with you not people like you as you say. I Don’t fear punishment or expect rewards not sure why you would think that. I believe in Agape love, Agape is a sacrificial love that voluntarily suffers inconvenience, discomfort, and even death for the benefit of another without expecting anything in return. The Bible is harsh in many parts, humans are slow learners, the expectations are laid out for all and we all have a choice (free will). I am not here to convert you, you have your mind up. I was defending my position and countering your continual attacks on my belief with the catchy postings you located and posted. Good day to you, it is my bedtime

No worries, please understand that I'm really only attacking or questioning ideas or stories that I find to be cruel, stupid or simply contradictory. I hope you don't feel like I was attacking you personally. (sorry if I came across that way, I'm not perfect and I'm working on that)

I know how uncomfortable it feels when someone questions your closely held religious beliefs (I was raised in a highly religious environment) but especially if your religious identity is also your main self-identity.

I do respect your right to believe anything you feel is best for you to believe for your life. Thank you for the civil conversations. :)

people first.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64630.77
ETH 3189.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56