You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Truth Talk - Sometimes I Want To Quit Too

in #inspiration6 years ago

I do this exact some thing, bottle it all up. Then you are in that moment where the smallest thing is irritating you and you are thinking.. what the heck is wrong with me? Normally at that point it is very clear I need a break/timeout.

But what I have found is if I give myself those timeouts regularly, I never get to that boil over point.. because I don’t have everything so bottled up.

Oh I agree! Adults need timeouts too!!

Love the soccer thing, I could see that being such great therapy. Honestly if I’ve allowed myself to reach the bubble over/throw the table/explode point.. a run and some metal music is the only thing that can set me straight again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71