You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Inspiration #93 - Zig Ziglar - Passion

in #inspiration7 years ago

Another good read!
My passion seems fleeting, I get really excited about ideas but I find the follow thru the difficult step for me. I feel the drive, I feel the excitement, I feel the passion, I have an awesome idea, I talk it up and sell people on it but I never want to put it all together. Maybe its not true passion that I am feeling? Maybe I don't see my full potential? OR perhaps I should work with my skill set and be the ideas person, the one who gets it all started and hands it off to be put together.

Sort:  

I was taught something that relates to this once...

A definition for the word "character"

Character:
Following through on a decision long after the excitement of the moment has past.

The beginning of most things is exciting. If we are passionate about it and hold character we will continue even once that excitement fades for a moment. If we are very passionate we will continue to be excited.

Sometimes it is as simple as picking only one thing to be passionate about. (harder than it sounds)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76