Scroll Marked 8 from Napoleon Hill's book, "The Greatest Salesman In The World."

in #inspiration7 years ago
  1. Today I will multiply my value a hundredfold. If man can turn clay into a castle, a mulberry leaf into silk, cypress tree into a shrine, and cotton into a kings garment. If these things can be multiplied into this, why can't I transform and multiply myself?

  2. I am like a wheat grain which faces one of three futures:

(a). Be dumped in a stall and be fed to pigs

(b). Ground and baked as bread

(c). Replanted so that it grows to produce more grain.

The main difference is that unlike the grain, I have a choice.

  1. As the grain, to grow I have to be planted under the earth in darkness. My failures, despairs, ignorance, and inabilities are the darkness I'm planted so as to ripen.
    Just as the grain needs the rain and sun to grow, so do I need to nurture my mind, and body. The difference is that I don't have to wait for nature, I have the choice of my destiny.

  2. I will set goals for today, week, month, year and life. Just as the wheat needs rain before the wheat cracks its shell and sprouts, I must have objectives.
    With goals, I consider my best past performance and multiply it a hundredfold.
    My goals should be as high as possible, no limits. Aim for the sun and if you miss, at least you'll be in the stars.

  3. The height of my goal will not shock me. Though I'll stumble and fall before achieving them, I will not give up but take it as an obstacle.

  4. Just as the sun warms the earth to bring forth the seedling, so will the words of these scrolls warm my life and turn my dreams to reality. Today I will surpass every deed of yesterday. To surpass the deeds of others is unimportant, to surpass my own deeds is all that matters.

  5. Just as the wing guides the wheat to maturity, the same winds will guide my voice for all to hear my goals. Once I have spoken of my goals, I cannot take them back and must achieve them.

(a). I will commit not to the crime of aiming low,

(b). I will do the work that a failure will not do,

(c). I will always let my reach exceed my grasp,

(d). I will never be content with my performance and will always strive for more,

(e). I will always raise my goals as soon as they are attained,

(f). I will always strive to make the next hour better than this one,

(g). I will always announce my goals to the world, yet will I never proclaim my accomplishments. Let others approach me with praise and may I be wise to receive them with humility.

  1. A grain of wheat multiplied a hundredfold produces a hundred stalks. Multiply these hundredfold ten times and they feed all the cities of the earth. Am I not more than a grain of wheat?

Today I will multiply my value a hundredfold and when I'm done, I will do it again and again.

79381742_1.jpg

Sort:  

I am wheat and also oatmeal.

remarkable & exhilarated!

Congratulations @kiambi! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @kiambi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40