#INSPIRATION: That one moment...

in #inspiration7 years ago

o-SAD-BLACK-WOMAN-ON-BED-facebook.jpg

Image credit

Have you ever had a day where you were so down on yourself that nothing could cheer you up? Well, I have had a lot of those days, and today was one of those days. I felt like everything was crashing down on me all at once.

happy-header.jpg

Image credit
But, today was different, instead of it lingering in my head of why this was happening to me, I stopped and thought about it. And the more I thought about all these things I figured out that the faster I forgot about it the faster it would go away. So it did go away, instead of taking a whole day to get over all these things it took me less then thirty minutes. Which I am very proud of.

31b0ef812d15e84e4a79613f93240c81.jpg

Image credit

I have a vision board hanging on my wall and I have a lot of sayings on it. As I read them it help me get over this feeling. One in particular stood out to me, just a side not I don’t know who came up with this saying but I love it! “Stop worrying about what you have to lose and start focusing on what you have to gain.” This saying was what got me over everything today.

buddha1.jpg

Image credit
I was to worried about all these little things that I forgot what really mattered that is why I feel way better then I did this morning. I am going to start focusing on what I am going to GAIN from now on. Sometime I wake up and feel like my voice is not been heard on steemit. I worry a lot about this, I think I'm not getting the necessary attention. I will rather focus on the benefits of steemit, learning new things and making new friends. Thanks for reading...

DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

Sort:  

Hello @jakemore

By this post, you just reminded me of one of the most darkest moment in my life when I nearly committed suicide. That was when I had a terrible accident that paralyzed me for one whole year. It wasn't easy but I was able to weather through it.

And the more I thought about all these things I figured out that the faster I forgot about it the faster it would go away.

This is exactly what a counselor I had hired told to help me overcome my depression told me. Please are you a psychologist?

@eurogee and @euronation

Life is difficult sometimes.. You need to focus on the positive sides of our lives not the negative.. I'm glad you are still alive and inspired by my post. You can also inspired someone. Thanks for reading

That is a beautiful meditation! I love the suggestion to record the affirmations because I was wondering. How I could remember to say all of that.

I'm glad you like it.. Thanks for reading

@JAKEMORE Most of us feel same too, but what make us grow weary is if we attach so much pain to what we do, find a way to love what you do and be consistence one day just a little thing might trigger and sky rocket you, and you will get noticed. @theheralds

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jakemore from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

good messages. i think i must also get such sayings on my wall to motivate me often

Thanks for attending Pimp Your Post Thursday @jakemore. I have written a post to share your featured post from last night. Just stopping back to let you know that you can see your [name in lights](https://steemit.com/pypt/@shadowspub/pimp-your-post-thursday-report-6b-evening-report-from-nov-23rd-pypt) right here. (Just kidding about the lights :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51