Sort:  

iowabuckd---You are right that it doesn't make sense because it's made up bullshit. Most people that don't believe in a god are also very unlikely to believe in Santa Claus or Satan or any other imaginary people.

And firstjabi, I dare you to ask ME if I believe in Satan... hahaha It's easy to make claims when no actual non-believers are around to defend themselves, but here I am, a real non-believer, and will you ask me that question? I highly doubt it and if you do, then I'm guessing you can tell that my answer is and would be NO, I do NOT believe in Satan or Jesus as being real people or deities or ghosts or whatever you want to call them.

I know biblical characters, etc., exist as CONCEPTS or artistic creations like paintings, but are you aware that not all concepts correlate to things in reality? Otherwise the concept of flying elephants would mean that elephants could actually fly. (hint: they can't and they don't)

I stand for humanity, intelligence and being honest about the universe around us all.

dream.jpg

Loading...

@lundgreenman I gotta admit your one of the first people I've met or seen that says Jesus was not a real person and in your words a CONCEPT. You must be ignorant to history as well. I thought everyone agreed (as history proves)He was a real person and the debate was then as now as to He was Son of God. Even Islam teaches Jesus was a great prophet

Islam/Quran are not reliable sources or valid evidence of historical people or things and neither is Christianity/the bible. I'm not ignorant of history (but obviously don't know it all, since none of us do) and MOST historians are still arguing over whether or not Jesus was a real person. And NO historians are claiming that Jesus was a supernatural person, except religious people.

Some historians say he could have been a real man or several men named Jesus, (Yeshua/Joshua/Jehovah/etc.) others say he was just a fictional character invented by the authors of the bible, (I tend to agree with them) and others say a lot of other things but the most important factor is not what any of them have said, but what does the EVIDENCE reliably show and unfortunately for you, it doesn't show enough of anything to back up your claim that "everyone agrees" about this. (otherwise Christians could get rid of the idea of faith all together since "Jesus" would be 100% proven to be real and what would be the point of faith then?)

May I suggest that you are clueless of aspects of history and that those things have been filtered out and whitewashed by the power/control agendas of churches/priests/etc., who would like to keep you ignorant of the FULL history and debate about these things?

History doesn't prove anything. Proof comes from logic plus evidence. The arguments in favor of a supernatural Jesus are not logical and there is ZERO evidence of any supernatural people named Jesus. (human imaginations/old-time stories don't count as evidence or proof)burden of proof-religion.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64630.77
ETH 3189.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56