A Daily Dose: To be Wiser is for the Better!

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

A-Daily-Dose-Thumbnail.jpg

I have awaken in a world where people drown in the luxury of money, people comparing itself to others, people wanting to be above anyone else, people influencing others, people searching for freedom, people fighting for peace, and people trying to be accepted to the society. You can also find some who cares nothing about the world, minding their own business, thinks they don't need others' help, a complete isolation from other people. It's hard to accept but this is where I was born. People are people and they all have their own reasons.

I used to live in a nutshell where everything I do is for others. I heard them say, "It is for your own good ". I was so young then, I don't have my own voice and willpower to fight for what I like. Is it really for my own good? Then I thought maybe it was but I can't find the perfect reason why. I became an investment and I was expected to produce best results every time.

Compared to other people who live for survival and may not have the chance to experience parental care, I am pretty lucky. I have mine but there is emptiness inside me wanting to be fulfilled. What is that strange feeling? I have no clue and I need to figure out what is it. That way, I will probably be able to understand everything around me.

Growing up, I have experienced many first. Although I've learned a lot from these, I still do not forget the wondrous me. Looking back, there were some questions I'm able to answer now and the rest remains questionable. I have met different people and every one of them has their own unique characteristics. These people gave me freedom to understand and observe even the tiniest trait. You will know how genuine they are when you've seen the beauty of their souls. What is the most intriguing? I've seen a lot of people wearing their own masks.

Somebody must do something about this. Living your entire life this way is nothing but a flower growing in a dessert. Countless circumstances will just come up and drastic changes will be at war. Who can it be? I don't know anyone who is willing and has the will power because most of the people I have encountered spouted the same thoughts, "we were born to live and die in the end ". It is but a truth. However, can't we do anything about it to have a meaningful life?

I was a fool to have thought that maybe I could. If no one will, maybe I could. I was trying to be brave and pretending that I can do it, that I can let everyone see how beautiful life could be. I was so determined to stand for a purpose, touch lives and drive change to the society. It's just that there are some things better to remain the same. I'm not saying forever but because we're not strong enough to embody wisdom if we ourselves don't know what it feels to be of the other.

I was so clever to come up with wanting to change how this world works when I myself have to change something in me. I hope somebody out there is already trying to. In fact, I want to believe that somebody out there has done it already.


"Yesterday I was clever so I wanted to change the world. Today, I am wiser so I am changing myself." - Rumi

It's not indifferent to ask yourself about why the world you're in is not what you wanted it to be. There are many out there who may have the same question and once felt the urge to do something but felt weak because of inferiority. We can't disregard the fact that there are people able to discourage others in one way or another. Their influence could become a threat or a blessing depending on how an individual perceive the situation.

It is also not bad to come up with something clever. There are actually many unimaginable results with clever ideas and with a desire to raise awareness, it is advised to start changing something within you. One must be mentally strong enough to stand for its purpose. It is wiser than trying to change the world with only the thought to lead change.

We all think differently and the way we perceive things around us could be the same as the other but not always. Some may feel deeper and thought of many possibilities or some might have felt nothing special in particular. That is why our characteristics are very unique. No one is limited to change. Everybody can make a change and anyone can be that change.

Do you think wanting to change the world is a clever idea? How about choosing first to change something in you? Have you met someone you think has changed something in you?

© imawreader | #ToBeWiserIsForTheBetter | Image source

A-Daily-Dose-Banner.png


Sort:  

Congratulations @imawreader! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Yay! Thank you @Steemitboard for another award! This honor helps me build my authorship. I appreciate it so much! 😍😘

Congratulations @imawreader! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Yay! This badge is more like a loyalty award! I will do my best to help in making Steemit greater. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82