You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Truth Talk - Sometimes I Want To Quit Too

in #inspiration6 years ago

Around here for the last 20 years, there have been a LOT of times things got really rough. But I have never wanted to quit, mostly because:

  1. Your troubles follow you wherever you go
  2. I would NEVER find a place as good as what I have now.

So I just soldier on, and after 20 years, I did reach close to the end of the rainbow. :)) Right now things are better than they've been in decades, in some aspects, and a bit worst also.

As to where I go, I don't need to go. I'm already there. If I need a bit of down time, I find a good book and drift away into another world for a while.

I never seem to lose focus on what I want or where I want to be. I am living it now.

Sort:  

Totally agree, I meant more of a metaphorical quit.. just the feeling of being discouraged and losing motivation. I’ve never actually wanted to walk away from something or quit life exactly. But definitely have those moments where I just want to crawl into bed, pull the covers over my head and wish all my troubles away. What I’ve realized though is that is my fault, because I’m not dealing with things properly etc.

I love to hear that you have already mastered the dealing with those things though! Means it’s totally possible haha.

I agree, sometimes the place is no where at all.. just a mental escape through an activity you enjoy. Gardening was actually always a huge one for me.. you can work out many problems with your hands in the dirt.

Happy to hear you are doing well ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84