101 Ways to happiness - #68 In fact, it's about little things

in #inspiration6 years ago

It may seem to you that personal happiness is an unachievable goal, which always goes away in your life. But as science proves, this is accessible to everyone. And this with really simple way you did not even think about.

20180401_170146.jpg

If you join one of the charity organizations or help someone on your own, do something good for others, and this also positively influences your own happiness. I heard it on the Radio, that one British study found out, volunteering reduces the likelihood of depression, promotes well-being, and encourages feelings of happiness and satisfaction.

20180403_155037.jpg

When I was in the High school, I was a volunteer. Not some kind of fancy volunteering, but simple volunteering at the Retirement home. I visited once a week an elderly woman, who didn't have any other family members. So we just sit and talked for an hour or two every week. We talked about the weather, about her past, just anything that crossed her mind. I know it was strange for many others my age, but for me was just satisfying. Seeing someone's eyes light up, and the enthusiasm in her talk with me.

20180501_105148.jpg

I know we are constantly in a rush, and late for something, but believe me, if you just stop for a second here and there, and talk about meaningless things with a stranger you will feel better, and he or she maybe even more. Who knows, maybe you will make someone's day...

To be doing good deeds is man's most glorious task. (Sophocles)

Photos made by me, and my Samsung A5.

Sort:  

Doing good deeds, volunteering, helping others is what makes you feel happier and keeps you going forward in life. People need to realize that helping others means helping yourself too. :)

They really should, and I think that people like me and you that knows from times we were kids. At least for me I know I was thought to help others without thinking about me by observing my parents and other relatives. And that I hope my girls will carry on with them. Have a nice day my friend.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-04T16:37:09
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 447.76/800.00
Total Photos: 65
Total comments: 42
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

What sort of equipment are you using to take your pictures?

Nothing else like my phone Samsung A5. For a black and white change of photos, I use Microsoft office photo editor.

Very nice photography, good post, thanks....

Please Stop - @minoti

You just said "good post","nice photo","nice photography" and in your your last 100 comments you used 84 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 2 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 87.40% and Bot: 2.80%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Wonderful photography, nice post, thanks......

Please Stop - @bsaddi

You just said "nice post" and in your your last 100 comments you used 82 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 87.20% and Bot: 2.70%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

I agree @emmamia, it's the little things that make us happy. One by one they add up to a life well lived! 💙

I think we mostly aren't aware how those little things help someone. Only when we find ourself on the other side, we realize how important this little moments are.

That was very nice how you volunteered in high school. That made the lady's day.

Thank you. It really did. And I know I felt much better while knowing I made her day.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69