You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ten Heads Are Better Than Two

in #inspiration6 years ago

Some wise words, there... above all, it seems to me that the thing we must remember is that it takes people to build communities, not gimmicks or money.

One of my own mentors from many moons ago was Stanley Marcus of the Neiman-Marcus department store fame. One of the things he was fond of saying was that we were not in the business of making money, but of creating happy people.

Here on Steemit, I think we can apply those principles as "creating rewarding interactions" with those we come into touch with.

=^..^=

Sort:  

What a tremendous mentor you had, curatorcat! I agree with everything you've written here. I wish you the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97