You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do The Little Things In Life Really Matter?

in #inspiration7 years ago

I have found through great loss that the little things are the things that matter the most. The small and everyday things, the mundane things; those are the things that matter. There is beauty in the everyday. I think that there is beauty in the everyday because we often take it for granted. The things that we do from the time that we get up in the morning until we go to bed at night are the things that we often miss once we do not have them anymore. They mean more than anything because they are special and those are the things that I know I miss the most because I used to do those things with some of my loved ones who are no longer here.

Sort:  

I'm the same way. Had to lose everything...my money, status, ego, etc to really discover that the simple things are really what fulfill me. Looking back on it all, I realize that this was such an important lesson to learn early on in my life. So glad you learned it too! Cheers to the little things!

Amen! We often have to lose to win! Cheers! 🥂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65435.53
ETH 3559.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48