GRATITUDE

in #inspiration7 years ago

I have spent a lot of time trying to P.U.R.S.U.E goals that people created for me and working very hard to fit into their plans and agenda. But since I began to read my User Manual (studying the Bible), I discovered that my Manufacturer (God) has designed a different purpose for me – something bigger and greater than I ever imagined. A life of excellence, love and widespread influence. Thanks be to God directing me to the path He has designed for me and helping me in conquering the challenges, fears, doubts, comfort, ignorance, mediocrity, etc. that are floating around and within me. Therefore, it is time to start living my life so that I will be able to “leave a legacy of LOVE, HOPE and FAITH built on Humility and Excellence“. This I know (as revealed in the manual) that wouldn’t come easy neither is it cheap. It’s a costly lifestyle because I would be mostly left with the option of choosing the road less trodden. Needing a lot of perseverance, humility and trust in my Manufacturer. And so I make my user manual a close companion, constantly unlearning most of things that I have learned and been taught in the past to fit into their agenda. I will have to be grateful for everyday I am given to live, every obstacle/battle I am empowered to conquer and every opportunity I am privileged to have. This makes me quite unfit for both the status quo and fitness tests set by others. Because I ain’t fit enough for their fitness test I created my own fitness center
So for today, I am grateful for to God because I am now a BACHELOR WITH HONOURS

Sort:  

Amen keep follow the King of Kings and amazing things will happen!!! Thanks for the post! Excellent thoughts and principles!!!

brilliant ideas here, very inspiring and thought provoking. keep it up
you will go places

Congratulations @chrislovecgo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61006.67
ETH 2417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61