You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is How My Greatest Struggles Became My Greatest Strengths

in #inspiration7 years ago

I used to focus too much on the future and not enough on the simpler things. I've definitely grown in these areas as I've gotten older.

I can definitely relate to a lot of these, but again, I'm feeling like I need to bookmark this post and come back to digest more. I only made it through #4 before I felt like I needed to really stop and focus on what I'd already read for a while. I feel like I'm reading an amazing self help book, but I need the time to sit with the first "chapter" for a while to... get more from it? Ummm...maybe apply it to my life is a better way to say it.

You're a fantastic writer

Sort:  

One more thought, if you ever decide to expand on any of these points, a good addition would be maybe to end each one with a few steps of "How you might apply this to Your life" or "Some questions to ask yourself" or something for those people who don't naturally think this way or have troubles being introspective. I think that could be really valuable.

Thank you @byn I think you're right on there. Definitely needs to be some reflective component in there. I will explore that for future posts! Thanks for the great suggestions :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53