You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do The Little Things In Life Really Matter?

in #inspiration7 years ago

@meowzinator first off... thank you for sharing your beautiful thoughts here. I really enjoyed reading this as I woke up this morning.

Your Cloud Atlas reference made me think of the Rumi quote: “You are not a drop in the ocean. You are the entire ocean in a drop.”

It goes so deep...

In my opinion, there are absolutely limiations to our human aspects. There are biological limitations. I think that when you only accept your human nature to be the only "real" nature, that's when you cut yourself off from a tremendous expansive experience that exists far beyond the realms of the human body. We are, in my experience, much more than our body. Dr. Sheldrake (a fascinating scientist that you would enjoy if you have not heard of him) has been seeking to prove that the mind's neural network actually exists beyond the constraints of the brain, in more of a "cloud" network. I'm fascinated with comparing the physical technology we have such as computers, with our own consciousness. In my belief, if you can create something in the physical, then it must have first come from a non-physical space. If the concept works on earth, then it most certainly also exists beyond earth, and more importantly, within ourselves!

Thanks so much for your thoughts here. I am noting your email and have followed you on here. I'm also very interested in conscious approaches to technology. Would definitely be open to collaborating in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65275.00
ETH 3569.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47