A Daily Dose: Walking a difficult path!

in #inspiration5 years ago (edited)

A-Daily-Dose-Thumbnail.jpg

I've seen many people looking like someone lost in forever. They were like living in a different world. I can't see any hint of sunshine on their faces. It was shallow and uncomfortable to witness that I can't even see longer than I could.

Their eyes might have seen something I haven't because they look exhausted. I wanted to ask how they are, but I held back because I might embarrass myself. I had this urge to sit beside them and listen to their stories. I wanted to do that, at least.

I feel sad for them, but I don't want to pity them. I wanted to make people like them believe that they can share anything with me. I want to give affection so I could come to understand their side of the story. I thought that was the best thing that could have ever done, but I never did.

When I met someone like them, I was too weak to utter a word. For some reason, I was afraid to start a conversation. I hesitated when I looked around because people were watching. Their eyes were like anticipating a good speech from a stranger they only just met. I felt nervous, and before I knew it, I was looking back at the person I left alone.

I felt sorry that I didn't dare to be brave and let go of my fear. What I did was more painful than the feeling of being alone. I was already there, our eyes met, but I chose to run away.

I know what I did was cowardice. I cared for what people may think than what an innocent stranger could feel. I might have worsened the sorrow it feels inside. I know because it shows. And no one has ever reached out compassion.

It must've been hard all along. The inability to tell others what you feel makes it more unbearable. I can't even imagine myself in it. What if I ignored what others may think and reached out my sympathy, what might have happened? Why someone has to struggle and suffer? Of all people, why them?


"Let our hearts and hands be stretched out in compassion toward others, for everyone is walking his or her own difficult path." - Dieter F. Uchtdorf

Why do we need to give compassion to those who were having a difficult time in their lives? Why are we sometimes afraid of what people may think?

© imawreader | #WalkingADifficultPath | Image source

A-Daily-Dose-Banner.png


Sort:  

...grateful that you've read A Daily Dose"! 🙂

I came by to give you another vote of 100% , please keep up the blogging and i will be back tomorrow.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84