A Daily Dose: Trust yourself to persevere!

in #inspiration5 years ago

Imawreader-Thumbnails.png

I am happy. I smile, and I laugh. But when something undesirable happens, sadness takes over my body like I never knew happiness. It makes me forget how I should react to the things that are happening around me. And it makes me disappointed at myself.

I know it isn't always happy endings, but things like these make me forget that I shouldn't let my emotions control me. And that I should remind myself we all need to move forward. I always have that in mind, but it disappears unconsciously.

Does this mean that I'm not truly happy? Have I misunderstood something? But I'm sure I knew what exactly happiness is, I had peace of mind. And why am I becoming confused about it? It seems like there is something I never knew, something I missed.

Every time that happens, I am always asking myself. I thought you were tough? Aren't you prepared for all of these? Should you let yourself get drown in sadness? Things like these and that come in my mind, and yet I don't know how to answer them.

I feel like I was a fool to believe the reality that everything has a reason. Others say that everything happens for a reason, and yet here I am trying to figure out that one answer that is making me confused. Do I seem foolish?

There is this urge that is telling me to search for a missing piece. And if I found it, I may be able to understand better all that is confusing me. Then maybe, I wouldn't have to worry at night and that I could trust myself to persevere.

I am not afraid of what's ahead, but I am uncertain of who I could become. I want to make sure that I'll stay the same, the person I am. I don't want to be somebody who I'm not. That's why I'll look for these reasons to have that wisdom.


"Inner peace doesn't necessarily mean that you are free of hollow spaces of that life is always pleasant, but no matter what happens, you trust yourself to persevere, that you have total confidence in your capability to confront life's difficulties and ultimately overcome them." - Beau Taplin

When can we say that we are happy? Does it mean you don't feel any sadness? Do you think inner peace makes someone trust itself to persevere?

© imawreader | #TrustYourselfToPersevere | Image source

A-Daily-Dose-Banner.png


Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello @adailydose i am here to come and help you with a vote of 100% every day during a week as my help for red fish and get you to come in the steemterminal to get into the REDFISHRALLY to earn extra steem and maybe a delegation

https://steemit.com/redfishrally/@heyhaveyamet/w4gmt-redfish-rally-weekly-update-redfish-rally-monthly-delegation-contest-week-update-date-here

This is day one the 100 is yours

Here is the blog let me or @iamraincrystal know if you want to join.
I will be back with a new 100 % vote tomorrow
Britt

Thank you! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84