A Daily Dose: Not selfish but necessary!

in #inspiration5 years ago

A-Daily-Dose-Thumbnail.jpg

I have been living in this world for as long as I can remember. And I grew up asking almost about everything. I am always the one wondering about things I can't understand. I have so many things I wanted to know, and so many things I wanted to discover on my own.

My curiosity is never-ending that I kept everything to myself. I did not let anybody know what I have in mind. As I keep everything secret, I began to develop the fear of having my innocence misunderstood. I had thoughts that someone would mock me because of asking too much.

And so, I got used to talking to myself. With it, I won't have to be afraid of rejection and disappointments. I only have me and my decisions to trust. No one would hear nonsense from me because my thoughts are privately mine.

As it becomes my habit, how I perceive everything around me changed. I'm not smart, but I always have something in mind. I am a person who makes me a priority. And sometimes, I do think that I am selfish for keeping what I know from everyone.

I understand if someone would blame me for it. But I know that I wasn't doing anything wrong. I wasn't harming anyone. I guess I'm keeping everything secret because I am afraid to get hurt or hurt someone in return.

I don't why I am afraid of getting hurt, but I never did wish to be like this. Of all the people in the world, why do I have to be one of them? Why can't I be like the others who can let go of what they can't control? Why do I have to be different from the rest?

I never thought that being different isn't always great. I was raised knowing how differences make us unique. All along, I believed that it's the greatest thing we all possess. But it's not how it seems now that I'm in this situation.


"It's not selfish to love yourself, take care of yourself and to make your happiness a priority. It's necessary." - Mandy Hale

Why does loving yourself, taking care of yourself, and making you a priority, not a selfish thing to do? Why do others treat it as selfishness? Is it not necessary?

© imawreader | #NotSelfishButNecessary | Image source

A-Daily-Dose-Banner.png


Sort:  

Hello @adailydose

Thank you for followed @haccolong account. As a thanks, this post has been randomly selected and upvoted by @hoaithu's Curation Trail !.

To earn more rewards with your Steemit account. Check through some of the ways at this post.

I will continue with random upvotes in the future &
wish you lots of luck :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87