A Daily Dose: Mirror mirror on the wall!

in #inspiration5 years ago

A-Daily-Dose-Thumbnail.jpg

People are watching. They're waiting to see what happens next. They judge people like they know it all. Everyone looks at you from head to toe. Their heads follow your every move wherever you go. And if only a gaze can hurt, you could be pierced.

This place isn't as pleasant as those stories I've read in books. There weren't any happy endings. Or maybe, I haven't seen one. Life is too cruel to someone like me, who only wants to change her life. I don't think I deserve all this pain. I demand something better.

Is it a sin to want what I don't have? Is it wrong to desire that my life could change? I don't think it is. I'm not too stupid to not know what is right from wrong. I know what I want isn't too much. I want a day where I don't have to worry about tomorrow.

Then why do I have to struggle to get what I want? I've always asked myself, why do I have to be this way? But I was foolish to ask someone clueless about everything. I feel like I only exist, and I'm not living in this world.

The reality is too harsh. I had no idea that it's this hard of a struggle. But what choice do we have? We can't step backward and deny the future. Yesterday has to pass and tomorrow has to come. Change is inevitable. It has to take place.

With all there is in life, I would say you can't live with only smiles and laughter. You can't grow with only happiness in your eyes. And that no matter how good or bad, life has to balance out everything. Sometimes, you have to go up or down to experience life.

Isn't it overwhelming? Why do we have to experience life and learn to struggle to grow and be our best? Can't we live a happy life? What if no one has to learn pain? These questions are some of the things I wanted to know. I have always been asking them.


"Mirror mirror on the wall, I'll always get up after I fall. And whether I run, walk or have to crawl, I'll set my goals and achieve them all." - Anon

Why do we have to struggle and fall to learn what we don't know in life? Is true that we can't live with only happiness in our eyes? What if no one has to learn pain?

© imawreader | #MirrorMirrorOnTheWall | Image source

A-Daily-Dose-Banner.png


Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

We can live happy lives but we tend to push away all that brings us happiness. Let's face it, we like pain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84